Cricketer Mohammed Siraj , Boxer Nikhat Zareen, Journalist Chilkuri Sushil Rao among recipients of NSI Global Council awards

 Cricketer Mohammed Siraj ,  Boxer Nikhat Zareen, Journalist Chilkuri Sushil Rao among recipients of NSI Global Council awards 

 International cricketer Mohammed Siraj of the Indian cricket team from Hyderabad, and international boxer Nikhat Zareen are among the recipients of the NSI Global Council awards which were presented in Hyderabad on March 18, 2023. Home minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali presented the awards to all the recipients at a function at Hotel Taj Deccan.

The awards have been instituted by NSI Global Council chairman Nawab Shaik Ibrahim who is also the Trade commissioner, India Tunisia Trade Council in association with Mohammed Imran (Kabeer Khan), national secretary, Human Rights and Anti-Corruption Forum, with headquarters in Delhi.

The “International Legendary awards” are being given to honour those individuals who have made the country proud with the significant achievements,” Nawab Shaik Ibrahim said. “The awardees were picked and chosen based only on their merit and achievements,” Kabeer Khan said.

Home minister Mahmood Ali who presented the awards lauded the organisers for instituting the awards to recognise those individuals who have made significant contribution in their sphere and field of activity. “The choice of names shows how meticulous the organisers have been in identifying the recipients for their work,” senior actor Suman Talwar said. Suman has been in the film industry for 45 years portraying roles as a hero, protagonist and important roles in major films.

“I am happy to have been selected for the award. It is a privilege indeed. I am unable to be physically present at the awards due to my prior commitments. I thank the organises for selecting me for this award,” Indian team cricketer Mohammed Siraj said. Siraj’s brother received the award on behalf of his brother. Boxer Nikhat Zareen’s award was received by her father on her behalf.

“It is indeed a matter of great honour to have been chosen for this award. This award is valuable as it comes on the occasion of my 35th years in journalism,” Journalist Chilkuri Sushil Rao, one of the recipients, said at the function.

Tsiory Randriannarivony of the Embassy of the Republic of Madagascar and Bohleoki Tlhaku Morojele from the High Commission of the Kingdom of Lesotho in India, and Prof (Dr) Diwakar Sukul, founder-director Kamkus Clinic, London were also among those who were honoured on the occasion.

The awardees on the occasion include: Suman Talwar, actor, Asif Bhamla, founder and chairman of Bhamla Foundation, Vibhuti Jain, Founder, Touch a Life Foundation, Rina Hindocha, Co-founder, Touch a Life Foundation and yoga professional, Shanoor Begum, actor, Nikhat Zareen, boxer, Danish Iqbal Sabri, actor, playback singer, lyricist and acclaimed Sufi singer, Chandni Bhagwanani, actor, Divya Suku, psychologist, director, model and actor, A Saraswathy, social activity, Karunya Welfare Society, Dr Kotha Krishnaveni, social activist, Sujeet Marc, fashion designer and entrepreneur, Kaishi Gupta, writer, poet and social activist, Syed Osman Azhar Maqsusi, social activist, Syeda Falak, Karathe athelete, and Dr Kaushal Ippili, neuroendoscopy consultant and neurosurgeon.

Shahnawaz Shaik, co-founder of Red Boys Foundation and Zakir Khan, founder-president of Red Boys Foundation, Chilkuri Sushil Rao, Journalist, Mohammed Siraj, Indian international cricketer, Dr Chaitanya Singh, senior journalist and strategist, Prof G Mallesham, Professor and head, Department of Electrical Engineering, Osmania University, Dr Savitha Rani, underwater yoga expert, rifle shooter, classical singer and a black belt in Karate, Richa Vashisth, chairperson, RMS Group of companies, member-railway advisory committee, Government of India, and President, Maa Foundation, Jitender Chawla, CEO of SMEBIZZ, Lead generation expert, branding, sales, brand building and business growth expert and marketing expert, Inayat Hussain, marketing consultant, business growth hacker, chairman of LinkX SkillVarsity and Founder of BrandGills and Deepika Rawat, Digital marketing trainer and consultant, co-founder LinkX SillVarsity and BrandGills.



No comments:

Powered by Blogger.